Book by phone: +1 (830) 626-2196

Waterwheel L-203

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

730 E. Mather Street L-203 New Braunfels, TX 78130 United States

Waterwheel L-203 unit has it all! This fully upgraded unit is on the second floor and is sure to serve as your favorite vacation spot. This unit is nicely decorated and come fully furnished with everything that you could need for your perfect vacation! Waterwheel is only a few blocks from Schlitterbahn, and a short distance from both downtown New Braunfels and Gruene. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath, has an inviting vibe promoting relaxation! It comes complete with linens, towels, a fully furnished kitchen, washer dryer, flat screen TV's, and FREE WIFI. The property offers 2 pools, 4 hot tubs, BBQ grills, picnic tables and plenty of green space to play on, and private access to the Guadalupe River. The condo has 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds. Maximum occupancy is 8. Rent Mon-Wed get Thur 50% off!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code WW L203
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Master Room: 1 King; Second Bedroom: 1 Queen; Third Bedroom: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk beds
Floor Area 1222 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, caves, festivals, library, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, winery tours, zoo, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, outlet shopping, paddle boating, scenic drives, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, Downtown, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, rafting, swimming, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2078 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Hill Country Heaven

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada recommends this vacation rental

    Have enjoyed our winter Texan experience at Waterwheel Resort for 10 years. Have rented a few different condos with different management groups. Love our newer condo for its amenities, most comfortable beds and overall decor. Condo buildings, pools and surrounding property are well maintained. River City Resort management group is responsive and courteous. Unfortunately, this 3 bedroom condo has a very user unfriendly dining room table and bar style chairs. Extremely uncomfortable and impossible to seat more than 2-3 people at the round table or enjoy an evening of cards/games. We are hopeful that our requests via River City Resorts to the owners will result in a proper table and chairs with backs so we can more fully enjoy entertaining family and friends. The living room furniture is showing signs of wear and again we have reported the conditions to the management group and hope that owners will provide some ongoing maintenance to ensure quality accommodations.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2019

      We are glad that you have found your Winter Home!

  •  
  • Waterwheel Winter

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada recommends this vacation rental

    So glad we missed the frigid winter back in Canada even though weather here was coolest we have had in 10 years! This Unit is tastefully decorated, beds excellent and newer appliances makes our 3 month stay very comfortable. Furniture is showing some wear and once again have asked Management Agency to request from owners a proper table and chairs with backs for dining room. Present table and bar style stools are extremely uncomfortable and unusable for any entertaining. Management agency is very responsive to any questions or concerns.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2019

      We are glad that you had a warmer winter here than at home! We enjoy having you back every year!

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly F from Little Elm, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our Women Leading Technology retreat was hosted here and we had the best time. The property is beautiful and very clean. This place had everything we needed to be comfortable. We will definitely be returning.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2018

      We are so glad that you had a fantastic retreat! Waterwheel is such a perfect place here in New Braunfels!

  •  
  • Good location and clean condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth T from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Labor Day weekend with family and friends. The condo was great the pools were not very clean.

  •  
  • 3 Nice Condos

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    brenda m from BEDFORD, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Rented 3 condos at Waterwheel and had a great experience.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2018

      GREAT x3! Love those 5's!

  •  
  • 2018 river trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jasper, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My group loved the condo and the swimming pools , security was on top of things and assisted us when needed

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2018

      We are super glad that you loved the location!

  •  
  • Perfect New Braunfels Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie C from Frisco, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo! Not only spacious, but the perfect arrangement of bedrooms for our crew of 8. Although our bands and parking passes were not there when we arrived, the after hours management took action right away and we had them before we returned from getting the kids ice cream. I deducted one star because some of the towels were still wet in the drier, so we had to finish them ourselves. Overall. a very wonderful vacation and we will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2018

      We apologize for the towels in the dryer. We will let the housekeeping company know of what you found. Housekeepers are to remove all dirty linens (they are washed offsite, not in the unit) and new ones placed. Otherwise we are glad that you had a wonderful vacation!

  •  
  • Girls weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelby S from Huntsville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was gorgeous and in an excellent location. Two pools on property and three hot tubs. River was with in walking distance however the water was not moving and smelled horribly. It’s not a floatable portion of the river. Only two parking passes provided in a house that holds 8. When asked for extras we were told they could not give more. 6 of our guests were forced to park on the street. No shuttle on property as advertised. Staff was very rude and there were very few instructions and directions provided on how to get on the river. Overall the property was very nice, customer service is just very important to me and they definitely are lacking.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2018

      Apologies are extended for any miscommunications. We do not advertise that the condominium complex has having a shuttle service. There is however a shuttle service next door for Rocking R. The HOA depicts the number of parking spaces per condominium and that number is 2 per condo and we abide by the HOA rules. We are happy to provide answers to questions including giving out maps in regards to floating both the Comal & the Guadalupe Rivers when asked.

  •  
  • A Happy Winter - No Snow!

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada recommends this vacation rental

    We have spent our past 9 years at this Waterwhell resort. Again we had a great winter experience in a lovely condo . The amenities of this condo are exceptional. The unit was clean but perhaps a focus on cleaning window ledges and under the bed dust bunnies present on our arrival could be addressed. The only complaint we have is that for a three bedroom condo the dining table is small , circular and unable to accommodate more than 2 people. The circular small table limits seating and the pedestal bar stools (no chairs with backs) are extremely uncomfortable. We and many other renters question whether the management companies/owners are aware of the large increase in dog population and subsequent "deposits" on the general property by irresponsible owners. Very frustrating! The overall property is well maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2018

      We will contact the HOA management company in regards to the doggy deposits. We are glad that you consider Waterwheel your winter home!

  •  
  • Gruene NY Eve

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn F from Coupland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We spent New Year's Eve at Gruene Hall and location was convenient to Uber

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2018

      We STRIVE for 5's!

  •  
  • Wonderful ladies tennis tournament retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne P from DALLAS, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Six ladies spent three nights at Waterwheel L-203 and had a wonderful time. Lovely unit and well equipped. Plenty of hot water and very nicely furnished.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2017

      We strive for those 5's!

  •  
  • Fun Sister Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    angela p from kemah, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Waterwheel, the condo was very nice and spacious and the location was great! Me and my sisters really enjoyed the pool and the river and it was very relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2017

      We STRIVE for FIVES!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicole C from N/A, CO recommends this vacation rental

    I would definitely go back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      We STRIVE for FIVE! Call us for that next reservation!

  •  
  • June Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Friendswood, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall pretty good. There was not a TV in the 3rd BR. There was wiring in the drawer but no TV.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2017

      Waterwheel is a great place to stay!

  •  
  • L203 is adorable!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marissa M from Round Rock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We went for a quick girls trip and L203 was so adorable. the furniture, the decoration, everything. the fully stocked kitchen was so nice because we tried to make breakfasts at home, and the patio was so big and wrapped around! The only bad thing was the water. we had 7 girls so the water wasnt hot for very long. the property manager said it was for legal reasons, and it wont stay as hot as what you have at home.. but the second night some of us showered at night some in the morning and it was fine! I would just recommend splitting it up if you can :)

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2017

      Thanks for the showering tip! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Great location and very comfortable condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy M from Fort Worth, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time staying at L-203 at Waterwheel. The upgrades to this unit are very nice, and the location is perfect. It's close to everything! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the river access right on the property allowed us to tie up our rented tubes and enjoy the river as well. Overall, it was a great stay, and we will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2017

      So glad to hear that that you had a great stay thank you for choosing River City Resorts!

  •  
  • Waterwheel TajMahal

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada recommends this vacation rental

    A beautifully appointed condo. Thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed the tasteful decor, great beds and new appliances. This is our 8th year at Waterwheel and the best condo to date! management group very responsive to questions and requests. The only improvement we would suggest is a "leafed" table and chairs with backs. Very difficult to entertain with dinners/game nights as only a round table privided with hard bar stool type chairs.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2017

      Glad that you have found your best condo to date at Waterwheel! It is a fabulous site for our Winter Texans!

  •  
  • Can I live here?

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin R from Spring, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Sometimes when you rent a home or condo, the reality is not like the online pictures. Not so with this beautiful rental. It was gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The condo had everything we needed and I only wish we had longer to enjoy the amenities of the property. In fact, instead of going out on the last night, we just got a pizza and stayed "home". We would definitely go back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2016

      WhooHoo! All 5's! We are awaiting your next reservation! C'mon back!

  •  
  • Birthday/River trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasadena, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great condo, plenty of space. Even though it rained most of the weekend we still enjoyed it. Only bummer was the pool, we tried going (10pm) and the officer onsite was rude and said it was closed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      We are glad you had an enjoyable weekend despite the rain. Sorry for the inconvenience of the pool being closed. The rules are set up by the HOA Board of Directors along with the City Noise Ordinance of 10 pm. We hope to see you nest year!

  •  
  • Solid place to stay near the river

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adam G from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We rented two units, so I left a more detailed review for the other one. Bottom line is that we were a big family, and we had a great time at the property, and both units were perfect. We spent a lot of time in the river and at the pools, and the huge lawn was great for letting the kids run around in the evening. The individual units were a good size and they had everything we needed. For the price, we were very satisfied. The only issue was the limitation on parking (two cars per unit), but the property management folks were helpful in that regard and we easily solved the problem. Good times were had by all, whether at Schlitterbahn or just lounging by the water all weekend. The big HEB grocery store is a little far (maybe 20 minutes?), but everything else (including one of the Schlitterbahn parks) is nearby without being in the congested middle of town.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Glad you had a fabulous weekend! We have 3 HEB's now here in town and on the weekends in the summer, all 3 would be about 20 minutes from any of our properties and crowded to boot! But that new HEB Plus is an adventure in itself! Bring that large family back next year!

  •  
  • Water Wheel Condo stay with River City Resorts

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree Y from Slidell, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a large family of 13 people going and wanted to have rooms next to each other . We rented K-203 and L-203 the condos were beautiful and exceptionally clean. Next door was the pick up location to tube on the comal River. This place is in a great location close to Schlitterbahn . I would defiantly stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2016

      We are glad that you had a great time and you are right! This is a fabulous location in New Braunfels!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.709264,-98.110751

River City Resorts 448 S. Seguin Ave. New Braunfels, TX 78130 +1 (830) 626-2196 rcrinquiries@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon