Book by phone: +1 (830) 626-2196

Waterwheel I-103

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

730 E Mather Street I-103 New Braunfels, TX 78130 United States

There is enough room for the whole family!

Unwind on the large private balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds and amenity area along the inviting waters of the Guadalupe River! Guests can enjoy private access into the Guadalupe River perfect for swimming, fishing and tubing. The condo complex offers charcoal grills and private access for all Waterwheel guests to their choice of 2 pools and 4 hot tubs. (During the winter season the river pool is heated when available). The world famous Schlitterbahn is approximately 6 blocks away (.4 miles) and the condos are only a short drive into Downtown New Braunfels or Historic Gruene (4 miles)!

Waterwheel I-103 offers 3 bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 on the sofa and 2 bathrooms. It's fully furnished, and includes bed linens, bath towels, cookware, washer/dryer, TV's, and wireless internet! You will not be disappointed with luxuries of Waterwheel!

Maximum occupancy: 7

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code WW I103
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 King in Master Bedroom, 1 Queen in Second Bedroom, 2 Twins in Third Bedroom , 1 Twin on Sofa
Floor Area 1222 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, twin/ single, caves, cinemas, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, winery tours, zoo, DVD Player, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, outlet shopping, scenic drives, sight seeing, groceries, hospital, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, bedroom, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, swimming, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1639 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 6 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • I103

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bryan, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Property leasing staff were very professional and helpful. Unit was very clean and well stocked with amenities that many forget. The pool shouldn't have the hot tub feeding it. The result was a very hot pool. Very convenient to Rockin R (Comal).

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      We will take those recommendations to the HOA in regards to the hot tub feeding into the pool. Glad that you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • New Braunfels: A great winter destination

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ham Lake, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We have enjoyed New Braunfels and Waterwheel Resort Condos for some years. It is located within walking distance of the rivers, the library, and downtown. Most condos are very comfortable. The management team is very attentive.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Waterwheel is a great spot for Winter Texans!

  •  
  • WURSTFEST

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria S from Liberty Hill, TX recommends this vacation rental

    tHIS IS AN AWESOME HOME. There were three older adult couples who stayed here. The location was great, the grounds were awesome (lots of Wildlife). My only complaint was the water noise in the 3rd bedroom. It was very difficult to go to sleep and I was awakened several times by the shower/toilet drain in the wall at the head of my bed.

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2016

      Glad you had a great Wurstfest 2016! Prost! See you for Wurstfest 2017!

  •  
  • Weekend a way with the husband

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth W from Rockwall, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The condo was amazing!! Big balcony. We actually didn't turn on any of the tvs as we just played music and enjoy the peace and quite. Very relaxing. Close to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2016

      We are glad you had a weekend of peace and quiet! Everyone deserves one to recharge. Come back soon!

  •  
  • End of Summer get-away

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria S from Brownwood, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was great!

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2016

      Come back again!

  •  
  • Great riverfront home base for all of New Braunfels

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adam G from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We rented two 3-bedroom units at the Waterwheel property for a group of 12 adults and 4 small children. We stayed on the property for the most part, but it was clear that most other groups were out and about in New Braunfels during the day. That meant that there was always plenty of room at the pools and at the river for all of us to just hang out and enjoy the sunshine.

    The units were nice and worked well for our group. The next time, the main thing I'd do differently is get adjoining (or at least very proximal) units. That would make sharing food and common space easier while kids are napping.

    The property was perfect. Plenty of space. Pools are nice enough, but we spent all day every day in the river. Some folks enjoyed schlitterbahn and tubing; some just sat some chairs in the water and relaxed. Good times were had by all.

    The individual units were clean, well maintained, and well appointed. Wireless internet was reliable and fast compared to a hotel. Parking is a little difficult if you have more than two cars per unit, but the River City folks were great and helpful throughout (and after) our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2016

      Thank you kindly for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased that these properties worked nicely for your group! Sounds like it was a relaxing vacation and everyone got vacation in their own style! We would love to help you get closer condos for next time. Just let us know when looking for accommodations next year & we are happy to help!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.703002,-98.124453

River City Resorts 448 S. Seguin Ave. New Braunfels, TX 78130 +1 (830) 626-2196 Resorts@RiverCityResorts.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon