Book by phone: +1 (830) 626-2196
Gorgeous view from your living room window!

Comal River 357

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

357 S. Gilbert Street New Braunfels, TX 78130 United States

Breathtaking views! This nice 2 bedroom/2 bath condo sleeps 6 guests comfortably. This unit has 1 Queen, 2 twin beds and 1 sleeper. Each rental is fully furnished and includes towels, linens, cookware, washer, dryer, TV, DVD player, VHS, WIRELESS INTERNET, KEURIG COFFEE MAKER, and more! Enjoy fishing, tubing or swimming in the Comal River equipped with private access for guests. Stop in downtown New Braunfels or take a short drive to Gruene. This rental is perfect for any summer getaway!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code CR 357
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Master Bedroom: 1-Queen Bed BEdroom 2: 2- Twin Beds Living Area: 1-Sleeper Sofa
Floor Area 932 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board
Outdoor BBQ Grill
Geographic River Acccess, Near Schlitterbahn
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2068 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Snowbirding at 357

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Riverton, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Good times in this condo on the Comal. Excellent proximity to attractions, downtown, shopping and restaurants; many attainable by walking. We stopped at the Visitor's Center for brochures and advice on where and what to do. Very quiet, peaceful area (we were here during a winter month) and the view is terrific. The condo itself was clean although it could use some updating at some point. Everything was in good working order with the exception of a sometimes leaking refrigerator and if we had any questions or problems, help was a phone call away at River City Resorts with their cheerful staff.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2019

      WE LOVE the fact that you found a great Winter home here in New Braunfels!

  •  
  • Girls Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue M from Kingwood, TEXAS recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect. Half way down the river we were able to stop for lunch at our condo. We took an Uber to Gruene for less than 20 dollars. It was close to everything! Great time! The only negative was hunting down tubes. The rental office was closed at 11:00 when the website said 12.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2018

      We are so glad that you found the perfect location!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly G from Cleburne, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We are repeat guest and perfect location on river for us.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2018

      We LOVE perfect stays!

  •  
  • unit 357

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fischer, TX recommends this vacation rental

    stayed in this unit in 2016 and at that time ice maker did not work and still does not - at that time fridge leaked water on floor and still leaks - had to put paper towels on floor to catch water so as not to slip - master shower floor very slippery - bought a rubber mat to be safe. Unit could use some updating but we had a great time - grounds are kept very well and we look forward to returning.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2018

      Thank you for your review. It helps us to improve our services to our guests. We sill send out maintenance to look at your issues to verify that it is the correct unit as this review is the same as another one you posted.

  •  
  • River resort review

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly G from Cleburne, TX recommends this vacation rental

    very accessible and great views. We stay here every year and they are accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      Thank you for a great review we are happy to hear you had a great stay!

  •  
  • 357 S. Gilbert

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve M from New Braunfels, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent. Needs commercial grade vacuum cleaner and new table.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2017

      Steve, Thank You for the comments and for your stay! We hope to have you back with us for another stay in the near future.

  •  
  • So convenient!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason W from Van Alstyne, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    It was great to have a spot perfectly situated for the activities that New Braunfels has to offer.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      Comal River Condos are the PERFECT location for that!

  •  
  • for the most part very good....

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fischer, TX recommends this vacation rental

    only problems we found was the ice maker did not work and they knew it because it was turned off and upon turning it back on did not work. also saw evidence of both dead and live roaches - not many but still.....lastly thick dust in living room where TV and table were - everything else seemed to be fine and we enjoyed our stay - Georgia and entire staff were wonderful to deal with - thank you

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thanks for the notification! That property sits directly on the water and it has monthly pest control. We will address the dust issue with our housekeepers. The Staff is AMAZING!

  •  
  • Tegrity Contractors, Inc.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mc Kinney, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a company party and rented 6 units from River City Everything was great except one unit had a few left over Gatorade bottles in it. All in all great stay. We have rented from you before and probably will again..

  •  
  • Our wettest, coolest vacation in NB, but still very enjoyable.

    Stayed 16 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stonewall, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Cleanest condo we have rented in NB. Very quiet except when owner of condo above us came occasionally with her VERY noisy dog. It barked at ducks, people, everything that moved. Also missed a common area for guests to meet each other. Otherwise, perfect spot.

  •  
  • Comal River condo

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stonewall, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was nice and clean when we arrived which we appreciated. A very nice setting on the river and generally quiet during our stay. The only issue was the smoke alarm which would go off every time we used the toaster or range. Very annoying. However, overall we were very happy with our unit and with River City Resorts who were very helpful and accommodating.

  •  
  • Great for family with kids

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dickinson, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed almost a week and had a wonderful time. Great location for kids and our condo was nice and comfortable.

  •  
  • Beautiful shady property right on the Comal

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colleyville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the quiet mornings and evenings by the Comal along with the convenience of being so close to major attractions. We walked across the river to Schlitterbahn and were able to come back for a picnic lunch under the beautiful trees. We highly recommend this property and plan to return!

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krystal A from Corinth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a blast!!

  •  
  • Our recent stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindy K from Brazoria, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We rent from River City Resorts almost every summer and have always been very satisfied with the properties we have stayed at.

  •  
  • Lott Review 7-25-2013

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven L from Cedar Park, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We love our yearly vacation to New Braunfels and the Comal River Condos. We have made it an annual vacation for six years in a row now. The grounds and the river access keeps us coming back; it is difficult to find a better spot in the city. The only complaint would be the increase in price. Six years ago, when we began this trip, it cost $250/night. This year it was almost $330 per night. While we do love the condos, we don't think we can afford anymore increases. We hope you do your best to level out the cost and keep the nightly rate at or below its current price.

  •  
  • Nice Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David S from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. You can walk across the river and go into Schlitterbahn. Nice condo. We'll stay there again.

  •  
  • Home Away From Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura M from Corpus Christi, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a wonderful experience staying at the Condo. Schlitterbahn was a walk across the river! The neighbors were very friendly! The river was accessible to enter. BBQ grill and patio tables and property are very clean. Security was very informative with rules of the property; yet kept his distance to allow our family to enjoy ourselves. Security patrolled our vehicles and his presence made us feel safe. Looking forward to rent again in the future! Thank You for a wonderful experience. Laura

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.705596,-98.119707

River City Resorts 448 S. Seguin Ave. New Braunfels, TX 78130 +1 (830) 626-2196 rcrinquiries@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon